poplafone.blogg.se

Review super vectorizer 2
Review super vectorizer 2









You could get it as a head or 1x12" combo. So the amp fell into obscurity-some say due to its identity issues, some say to its comparatively high price.įast forward to 2006, when Fender introduced the new 60-watt Super-Sonic model. Of course, Fenders are not typically known to have high-gain channels, so this was a departure from the norm and you know how many guitar players react to that. The all-tube, channel-switching, class A Prosonic had a simple clean channel followed by a high-gain channel that featured cascading gain stages. The first models apparently based their distortion channel on theĭiscontinued Prosonic series, which came out in 1996. Sure, I've played most of the classics, but this one I didn't know much about. To be honest, I wasn't familiar with the Super-Sonic line of Fender amps. Also, I could see what the boys thought of it, as they're all good players with diverse styles. I just knew it would turn on and immediately be ready to rock. "It's a Fender," I thought, and decided I'd simply test drive it at the jam the next night.

REVIEW SUPER VECTORIZER 2 FULL

But since I had my hands full with a session that day, I didn't have time to plug in the amp and check it out. It wasn't that heavy, but at 40 lbs, it had some beef to it. "Score," I thought, as I removed it from the box. Well, lo and behold, the day before the jam, this amp arrives. Oh, and it had to be fairly light, since I was loading in my own rig. I was going to join some friends who were playing at a large hall on a lake, and I wanted to wail through something that could do clean and distorted sound equally well. But that was just the case when I got a blonde Fender Super-Sonic 22 sent for review. There are few amp companies I'd trust enough to take a brand new model out to a jam, especially one I hadn't even turned on. Download Example 1 Les Paul Custom, neck p/u, Burn Channel Gain1 on 9, Gain 2 on 2, Verb on 5ĭownload Example 2 Les Paul Custom, bridge p/u, Burn Channel Gain 1 on 10, Gain 2 on 6, Verb on 3ĭownload Example 3 Les Paul Custom, middle p/u, Fat channel, no verb.ĭownload Example 4 Les Paul Custom, middle p/u, Vintage channel, Treble and Bass on 5ĭownload Example 5 Telecaster bridge p/u, verb on 7ĭownload Example 6 Telecaster, neck p/u, Fat Channel, verb on 7.ĭownload Example 7 Telecaster, neck p/u Burn Channel, Gain 1 on 4, Gain 2 off.Īll clips recorded with a Sennheiser 421 through an ADL 600/Presonus preamp









Review super vectorizer 2